List of Countries - Allowed 30-Days Stay Without a Visa (For Tourism Only)
List of countries whose nationals are exempted from visa and permitted to stay only for the purpose of tourism for 30 days.

(The round-trip tickets must be confirmed and extension of stay not be permitted)

Australia, Austria,  Belgium, *Brazil, Bahrain,  Brunei Darussalam,  Canada, Czech Republic, *Chili, Denmark,  Finland,  France,  Germany,  Greece,  Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia,  Ireland,  Israel,.  Italy,  Japan, *Republic of Korea,  Kuwait,  Lao, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco (effective 26 Oct 07), Netherlands,  New Zealand,  Norway, Oman, *Peru,  Philippines,  Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Africa,  Spain,  Sweden,  Switzerland,  Turkey,  U.A.E.,  U.K.,  U.S.A.,  Vietnam, Czech, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Mongolia, Russia.

* Permission to stay 90 days.  

1.Passport holders from above list are not required to obtain a visa to enter Thailand for tourism purposes and will be permitted to stay in the Kingdom for a period of not exceeding 30 days. Entering the Kingdom at the immigration checkpoints which border neighboring countries, such passport holders will be allowed to stay for 15 days, except Malaysian passport holders who cross the borderline from Malaysia. 

2. Holders of passports from APEC member economies may enter and stay in Thailand for business purposes for up to 90 days without visa, provided that they also hold APEC Business Travel Card.


  © 2022 Royal Thai Consulate-General, Chicago. All rights reserved.